Difference in output between Neutralizer and Boka

Just starting out and need some advise? then post it in here.

Difference in output between Neutralizer and Boka

Postby Rolls912 » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:33 pm

Im still learning so go easy...for a high quality neutral.
Am I right in saying a Boka will produce very pure alcohol but at a much slower rate than a neutraliser? And a neutraliser will produce a very pure Alcohol, but not as pure as a Boka?
Last edited by Rolls912 on Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Rolls912

equipment: 5SD 4inch Boka
5SD pot still
5SD milk can
Carter head
Charcoal filter
Temp controller

Re: Difference in output between Neutralizer and Boka

Postby bluc » Sun Mar 03, 2019 9:42 pm

I have heard from reliable source boka is better. I have a 4"4plater with 600mm packed section and a 2"boka now. Soon I can give first hand opinion on exactly this..also in not to distant future I am gunna run my bubbler as a vm for neutral :happy-partydance:
bluc
Site Donor

equipment: 2" pot with 2" shotty 400mm long 5x 1/2" on a t500 boiler.
50l keg boiler 4" still mount 4" sight glass 1" drain..
4 plate 4" bubbler, 600mm packed section

Postby RC Al » Sun Mar 03, 2019 10:20 pm

It's relative to size and power and cost, a same height 4" boka could out run a 4" neutralizer with the right packing and more power, the packed section is more efficient height wise so can be run faster

A boka has less fittings than the average plater so should be cheaper
The plater can be easily changed to make flavored spirits
They both work better with a thumper/ large volume plate underneath
Many seem to end up with multiple units, plan to mix and match as much as possible to save $$
RC Al
Mentor

equipment: 3 plate 4" glasser
2" Potty

Postby Sam. » Mon Mar 04, 2019 8:11 am

bluc wrote:..also in not to distant future I am gunna run my bubbler as a vm for neutral :happy-partydance:

How are you planning on doing that? :think:
Sam.
Lifetime Member