Importing NZ Copperhead Still Into AUS OR Other Options

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Importing NZ Copperhead Still Into AUS OR Other Options

Postby spamisnotham » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:25 pm

This is my first post and I have a few basic questions.

I have been brewing beer for 3 years and now wish to transition to distilling. I am looking for a copper still.

I am willing to spend up to $500 max.

I would prefer a pot still to preserve more of the flavour compounds and I have access to small oak barrels for ageing.

I am leaning towards some kind of still Column that can be fitted to a 50l beer keg into which a heating element can be installed.

I have done a few searches and what I have seen/read about the HBS products all tend to all have problem.

I have come across Copperhead stills form removed advertising), they seem to be better made then the HBS gear and from what I have been able to gather they seem to work okay.

Now if I import condenser unit will custom see this as a still, even if it does not have vessel per say?

Has anyone imported a Copperhead stills form NZ OR others form overseas into AUS? Have you had problems with customs?

Do you own a Copperhead stills is it any good?

I have also been eyeing one of these beauties by Removed advertising however I fear they would attract the wrong attention because it is a large vessel.

I am open to having something made in AUS but I have no contacts.

Any help would be appreciated.
Last edited by Sam. on Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed links
spamisnotham

equipment: None Currently

Re: Importing NZ Copperhead Still Into AUS OR Other Options

Postby Sam. » Fri Feb 02, 2018 12:59 pm

I moved your post here as it’s your first.

Please read our forum rules especially about advertising.

My best advice is read a fair bit on this forum before handing over your hard work earned coin :handgestures-thumbupleft:
Sam.
Lifetime Member