Greetings from Tassie

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Greetings from Tassie

Postby MartinCash » Wed May 27, 2020 1:37 pm

Hi everyone :greetings-waveyellow:

I just joined up. I've hung out in other distilling forums on and off for a few years, so if you see the same username elsewhere it might be me.

I'm in southern Tassie and I mostly pot still rum, sometimes whiskey. I also have a VM I use for neutral. Both are my own builds. I've been distilling on and off since about 2012. Also brewing AG beer since about 1995.

At the moment I've got 60L of TFFV wash ready to strip, then reflux for neutral, and I'm planning to have a few cracks at developing a decent gin recipe. My starting point will be Odin's recipe.

Cheers,

MC
MartinCash

equipment: 50L Boiler, copper pot still, copper 100mm modular CCVM column.

Re: Greetings from Tassie

Postby Sam. » Wed May 27, 2020 2:23 pm

Welcome here mate, enjoy the forum :handgestures-thumbupleft:
Sam.
Lifetime Member

equipment: Original FSD 5 plate 4 inch modular bubbler SSG with hand crafted plates and parrot by Mac.
18 Gal boiler.
2 x 2400W elements and power controller.

Postby Professor Green » Wed May 27, 2020 5:56 pm

Welcome to AD mate.

Cheers,
Prof. Green.
Professor Green

equipment: FSD 100 litre milk can with 2 x 2400W elements
FSD Neutraliser
FSD Carter Head
12 litre double boiler with 2400W element

Postby southern45 » Wed May 27, 2020 6:06 pm

Welcome! Getting quite a few Tassie members on here lately, must be the cooler weather.... :D
southern45

equipment: Four plate 5-Star copper bubbler

Postby woodduck » Wed May 27, 2020 6:48 pm

Welcome mate, sounds like you have it well under control. Enjoy the forum :handgestures-thumbupleft:
woodduck
Lifetime Member

equipment: 4 plate 6" copper bubbler, 6 plate 4" glass bubbler with 500mm packed section three way thumper sitting on a 50 ltr keg boiler with 6000watts, 2" pot still and a 2" boka.

Postby db1979 » Wed May 27, 2020 9:49 pm