G'day from the Adelaide Alps

Say Hi and introduce yourself

G'day from the Adelaide Alps

Postby pistagain » Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:13 pm

Hi all
I've lurked around here off and on for some time now so I thought I'd bite the bullet and introduce myself. I have been distilling for about 18 months or so and whatever success I've had is down to the excellent info on this site. Mostly TPW's (love that voddy ) but have dabbled with WBAB as well. I would like to get into whiskeys and Gin more but probably don't have the proper equipment just yet. To wit, a cheap Alcoengine' copper pot still for stripping runs and a copper 11/2" reflux still that I bought from some guy who makes them and sells them on eBay. A converted beer keg for a boiler. I have lots of questions to ask so I just hope I submit them under the correct forum, beginner's questions I guess.
pistagain
Site Donor

equipment: Water jacketed copper column still with extension column. 50 litre keg boiler

Re: G'day from the Adelaide Alps

Postby iOnaBender » Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:22 pm

Welcome pist,

If you're bitten by the distilling bug, the correct equipment won't be far away :laughing-rolling: :laughing-rolling:

Enjoy your journey!
iOnaBender
Site Donor

equipment: FSD 4" Mac 5 SSG
125ltr NANO Pro boiler
FSD 2" Pot Still
75ltr Insulated Mash Tun
95ltr HLT

Postby The Stig » Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:03 pm

G’Day Pissed, Bender is correct .
When the bug hits , you have little control over the outcome :laughing-rolling:
The Stig
Site Nerd

equipment: Only the Best will Do.
Mac4 SSG Bubbles of Joy

Postby pistagain » Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:34 pm