G'day everyone

Say Hi and introduce yourself

G'day everyone

Postby modul8 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:27 am

hi all.
I've been lurking here for a while, absorbing as much as I can but thought it was time to introduce myself.
I'm in my mid 40's (sounds old when I say that :-( ) living in the South West of WA.

I've been stilling off and on for about 5 years but only using a small reflux still and a very simple pot still.
I've made a semi decent UJSSM and some passable neutral but I'm getting ready to step into the world of bubblers.

I've been scabbing as much suitable copper as I can get my hands on, finally getting a few small pieces of old beat up 4" I thought would do in a pinch when a 1.8m length of virgin 6" fell in my lap for $100. happy days :happy-partydance: . now I am going to be planning and hopefully building over the Christmas/new years break.

my metal working skills are weak but love to learn so am looking forward to the challenge. I'll apologize in advance for the many stupid questions I'll be asking over the next few weeks but hope to become a part of obviously friendly and knowledgeable community here.

cheers
mod
modul8

equipment: almost a 4 plate 4" bubbler

Re: G'day everyone

Postby JayD » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:41 am

Welcome to the forum... :handgestures-thumbupleft: A big build for your first time, I wish you sucess with your build. :handgestures-thumbupleft:
JayD

equipment: JayD's Copper Worx

Postby modul8 » Thu Dec 19, 2013 9:59 am

Thanks JayD. I have a few bits of clean 3" laying around so may make a 3 to practice.
modul8

equipment: almost a 4 plate 4" bubbler

Postby SBB » Thu Dec 19, 2013 8:24 pm

modul8 wrote:my metal working skills are weak but love to learn so am looking forward to the challenge. I'll apologize in advance for the many stupid questions I