Hi from NZ

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Hi from NZ

Postby George.bryant.nz » Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:03 am

Hello everyone,

Have been referred to join this board by Teddysad, was using homedistiller.org forums but decided to make a change.

I am a novice distiller with a bit of experience basically only using turbo yeasts and flavor essences. Used to use a still spirits air still but made the change to a copperhead dual boiler that I have pot and reflux heads for.

Recently brewed a tpw but I didn't quite understand the distilling process of this wash until Teddysad ran me through the correct process.

I have experience brewing beer and cider too.

Look forward to learning from you guys and taking part in discussions.

George
George.bryant.nz

equipment: Copperhead combo boiler, copperhead reflux head, copperhead pot head, air still, 2 x cooper fermenters, 1 x imake fermenter. Hydrometers, alchometers and various other bits and bobs.

Re: Hi from NZ

Postby JayD » Sun Jan 05, 2014 7:19 am

Welcome to the forum George... :handgestures-thumbupleft:
JayD

equipment: JayD's Copper Worx

Postby Brendan » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:14 am

G'day George :greetings-waveyellow:

You're lucky being directed to here, the more information the better, and you'll learn far more than you'll need here :D

Hope you enjoy the hobby once you get right into it.
Brendan

equipment: 4.99L Essential oil extractor

Postby kiwikeg » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:53 am

Kiaora George,
Sounds like your on the right track with your distilling, what drinks do you want to make?
kiwikeg

equipment: Fsd bubbler

Postby Teddysad » Sun Jan 05, 2014 8:58 am

Glad to see you found it
Teddysad

equipment: FSD 4"SSG with packed column 50l Boiler keg. Alex 25 for smaller scale runs

Postby Smbjk » Sun Jan 05, 2014 9:28 am

Welcome mate. How did you like the tpw difference. My bett is you were quite surprised :D
Smbjk

equipment: 50lt keg boiler with 2"boka
3" bubbler with 4 perf plates