Beer brewer crossing over.

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Beer brewer crossing over.

Postby jayahhdee » Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:48 pm

Hi

Regular lurker at AHB for all things beer, I've been brewing all grain beer for a few years now and love it and feel its now time for a new challenge, not to mention I've taking a real liking to rum recently.

Don't currently have a still but I am looking towards a reflux, my aim will be making liqueurs from neutral spirits and rum, I think from the limited reading I have done thus far the reflux will be the easiest way for me to start, just removing any packing when I am running rum and leaving it as normal for neutrals.

Other than the often proclaimed Mac and JayD, who else around here makes a nice still for sale?

Thanks,

jayahhdee
jayahhdee

equipment: 3.5v All Grain Beer Brewing Machine
As far as spirits go - zip

Re: Beer brewer crossing over.

Postby MacStill » Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:18 pm

unfortunately after a few years of trusting others to sell gear on here, it is no more, I am the only one with a commercial interest on this site.

you'll find many others around if you look elsewhere, just remember nearly every single one of them used this forum as a stepping stone to where they are today, if only they didnt think they had a sense of entitlement things would be much different here today.

So to answer your question in short.

Other vendors who talk badly about this forum, five star distilling and myself have themselves to blame for the way the rules of this site are today, other vendors links & sites are not welcome here in any way, shape, or form... period!
MacStill
Lifetime Member

equipment: Anything I choose :P

Postby jayahhdee » Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:59 pm

Ahh its sad to hear things obviously went bad at some point, glad the site is still here to learn from, I'll keep drooling over you FSD gear until I can justify the cost in that case.
jayahhdee

Postby Urrazeb » Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:36 pm