Hi from Adelaide

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Hi from Adelaide

Postby abu » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:44 pm

Hi there,

I'm Alex, a total noob in distilling, but thanks to this forum and Google at least have started to understand that rum doesn't made of vodka and reflux have nothing to do with relax.
Now I'm after my very first still and maybe one day I will join the club of happy owners of FSD hi-end column. :handgestures-thumbupleft:

Best wishes to everyone and thanks for guiding through the exciting path of home distillation.
abu

equipment: Pot still

Re: Hi from Adelaide

Postby Zak Griffin » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:46 pm

Welcome mate :handgestures-thumbupleft:

First off, what is it that you want to make? This will decide what still you need...
Zak Griffin
Lifetime Member

equipment: "The Heart of Gold" - 4" Bubbler - finally bubbling!
"Zaphod" - 3" Pot - retired
"Agrajag" - 6" Bubbler - midlife crisis build?

Postby woodduck » Thu Sep 25, 2014 4:21 pm

Hi :greetings-waveyellow: and welcome. You've come to the right place, there's more info here than you can poke a stick at. Good luck :handgestures-thumbupleft:
woodduck
Lifetime Member

equipment: 4 plate 6" copper bubbler, 6 plate 4" glass bubbler with 500mm packed section three way thumper sitting on a 50 ltr keg boiler with 6000watts, 2" pot still and a 2" boka.

Postby 1 2many » Thu Sep 25, 2014 5:03 pm

W.elcome to the forum, you have found the right place for all the info you can handle, enjoy. :handgestures-thumbupleft:
1 2many
Lifetime Member

equipment: Portable A.G brewery ,#001 5 STAR blockhead 4" Modular 4 plate SSG with,6"inline thumper, 2.5" 9 tube shotgun, packed section, Boiler 50 ltr inverted keg 4"still mount, 2.4 Kw FSD elements 1"drain.

Postby RuddyCrazy » Thu Sep 25, 2014 5:58 pm

Hi Abu,