Hi from Queensland

Say Hi and introduce yourself

Hi from Queensland

Postby Atreu » Fri Oct 24, 2014 4:49 pm

Hi everybody,

I'm fairly new to the distilling game; I bought a turbo 500 two weeks ago, and found this site about a week ago (starting to wish it was the other way around!) Still, I made my first wash (turbo classic, with the liquid carbon - all came with the still) and distilled it last week.

While I can't say it's as good as I'd hoped it would be, it still tasted better than spirits I've bought before!

At the moment, (after skulking around this forum for the last week) I have a TPW bubbling away nicely - it already smells better than the turbo, and im looking forward to enjoying this hobby for quite a while!

Atreu
Atreu

equipment: 5SD 4" 5 plate Bubbler with Packed Section... And an 8", 5SD inline thumper.

5SD carter head coming soon!!

Re: Hi from Queensland

Postby Muppet » Fri Oct 24, 2014 4:56 pm

Welcome :greetings-waveyellow:
Muppet

equipment: T500, 4" 4 plate copper bubbler ;)

Postby 1 2many » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:09 pm

G'day and welcome, good to here you have a tpw on the go and doubt you will use the turbo stuff again, enjoy :handgestures-thumbupleft:
1 2many
Lifetime Member

equipment: Portable A.G brewery ,#001 5 STAR blockhead 4" Modular 4 plate SSG with,6"inline thumper, 2.5" 9 tube shotgun, packed section, Boiler 50 ltr inverted keg 4"still mount, 2.4 Kw FSD elements 1"drain.

Postby Andy » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:25 pm

welcome mate :greetings-waveyellow:
Andy

equipment: Copper Potstill on a 50L keg boiler with a 2200w element.
Doesn't get more simple then that

Postby agro » Fri Oct 24, 2014 5:27 pm

Welcome aboard :greetings-waveyellow: even if you stuff up with a tpw it will still be better than the turbo crud :handgestures-thumbupleft:
agro

equipment: ss t500 & ss super reflux

Postby Sam. » Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:32 pm

Welcome mate :handgestures-thumbupleft: