Pot Still column to suit a T500 boiler

Pot still design and discussion

Pot Still column to suit a T500 boiler

Postby neservice » Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:45 am

Hi all

I was going to look into making a Pot Still column for my T500 boiler but in all honesty i cannot find an easy design to follow as i have no experience at all.

So i am looking for anyone wanting to sell a column that would suit the T500 or if not that could be used with an adaptor

I am in Melbourne
neservice

equipment: Turbo 500

Re: Pot Still column to suit a T500 boiler

Postby Doubleuj » Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:18 am

Sorry mate, i forgot to get back to you on PM, my bad :violence-stickwhack:
What i would have said though is that a pot still is extremely cheap and easy to make yourself.
youll need

A t500 adaptor from FSD
A 2 " tri clamp and seal from FSD

From a plumbing supplies store (reece etc)
1600mm x 2" copper pipe
2 x 2" 90 degree bends (capillary)
3 x 2" to 3/4" reducers (capillary)
600mm of 3/4 inch copper pipe
some 1/2 inch copper pipe
come 1/4 inch pipe for an easy flange

soldering gear including aquasafe lead free solder and hard (lead free) hard solder for an easy flange

please excuse my crude attempt at CAD, but hey :O)
2 inch pot jpeg.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Doubleuj
Lifetime Member

equipment: 4" stainless glasser

Postby neservice » Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:10 pm

Doubleuj wrote:Sorry mate, i forgot to get back to you on PM, my bad :violence-stickwhack:
What i would have said though is that a pot still is extremely cheap and easy to make yourself.
youll need

A t500 adaptor from FSD

1600mm x 2" copper pipe

soldering gear including aquasafe lead free solder and hard (lead free) hard solder for an easy flange

2 inch pot jpeg.JPG

Great stuff thank you

What size and the easiest way to add the inlet and outlet pipes on the water jacket?
neservice

Postby scythe » Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:21 pm