pure distillery still??

Reflux still design and discussion

pure distillery still??

Postby wil » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:17 pm

Hey Blokes. Absolute newbie here. another novice Question or three, I know all you seasoned alchemist's :-B all like the non commercial units & its product,But being new I am a little daunted at the amount of input they require compared to say the pure distillery unit. so one question is are the pure distillery units any good ? is there anyone in the hunter valley/ Newcastle area that makes a 2" boka & do they need constant monitoring? & after buying the head,finding a boiler,element & fitting them up how much cheaper & better are they? any other alternative's?
Please don't tear me to shreds :pray: just trying to save myself disappointment & hard earned $$.
Also if anyone in my area is willing to teach me this fine art I would be most greatful.
Big Cheers :handgestures-thumbupleft:
Wil :text-thankyoublue:
wil

equipment: 4" FSD Blockhead Neutralizer on a 50L keg boiler with FSD 2400Watt element

Re: pure distillery still??

Postby Andy » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:26 pm

hey mate, welcome/
i have heard good things about the pure distilling unit.
imo all stills need some form of monitoring.
Andy

equipment: Copper Potstill on a 50L keg boiler with a 2200w element.
Doesn't get more simple then that

Postby pococse » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:35 pm

I use the pure distilling pot still as it is quite compact (which i needed as I live in an apartment, and dont have a garage) and reasonably easy to fit onto most electric boilers.

Its my first still so I cant compare it to another but it seems to be working well so far. It hardly uses any water to run, and is quick on stripping runs.
pococse

equipment: Keg King 35ltr Turbo Boiler
Pure Distilling Pot Still

Postby robbo1981 » Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:55 pm

If you want Automation, I came across this little beauty the other day. If only I had a spare $10,000.
http://www.istill.eu/#!products/cr4x
robbo1981