Ground zero question

Just starting out and need some advise? then post it in here.

Ground zero question

Postby shai » Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:06 pm

Hi All, absolute newbee here..never done any brewing/distilling of any sorts. Have read through beginers guides and understand the basic types of stills and that it can take a week to get product which has associated costs. I am a vodka and scotch drinker. I have 3 questions and would be very grateful if someone takes the time out to answer.

Question 1 - Can home distilling actually produce a commercial level triple distilled vodka or a decent scotch and I am sure that is dependent on factors so I am talking with the best equipment and ingredients but without an expert driving the process ..honest opinion please.

Question 2 - Is there a one stop shop to buy a whole set up and get it shipped, a set up that is known and can be resold if it doesnt work out.. I am in Perth. I am aware of 5 star but looking for options.

Question 3 - Is there a knowledgable member in Perth who would not mind giving some tips and pointers and if I may be cheeky, let me sample some produce :oops:

Thanks in advance...Shai
shai

equipment: None..newbee

Re: Ground zero question

Postby The Stig » Thu Sep 24, 2020 9:18 pm

Yes, and even better
Yes
No idea sorry but...................
The real questions are:
What do you really want to make ? IE all grain or cordials ? Or something in between :clap:
What’s the budget ?
What time frame are we talking ? 2 weeks or 2 years ?
What sort of room do you have to devote to the “hobby”?
The Stig
Site Nerd

equipment: Only the Best will Do.
Mac4 SSG Bubbles of Joy

Postby shai » Thu Sep 24, 2020 11:27 pm