Lifetime Member

equipment: 4" bubbler with a 6"inline thumper

Re: Seems quiet

Postby reknaw » Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:59 am

Sorry Andy I don't brew beer.........
reknaw

Postby QLD.Andy » Sat Apr 16, 2011 11:56 am

Spud1700 wrote:Sorry Andy I don't brew beer.........

Neither do I but I was thinking that I might start so I have some "soft" drinks by summer.

kimbo wrote:Hey Guys,
If anyone is interested, i've just bottled a Ginger beer brew :D
which i'm happy to talk about.

Go for it, start a new topic and tell us all about it
QLD.Andy

equipment: Still Spirits T500 with Copper Mesh
McStill made Copper Parrot
McStill made Copper Pot Still

Postby Frank » Sun Apr 17, 2011 12:05 am

Well, if using kits for brewing beer counts....then I've been doing it off and on (mainly on ;) ) for the last 15 years. I like beer lots and reckon most available, cheap, commercial beer is crap... so its a 'no brainer' here :)
Using HBS kits, its about 80cents or $1 a tallie for fine stuff and really easy. But its not distilling :? Otherwise happy to add to the discourse here, if I can :P .
Frank

Postby rumby » Mon Apr 18, 2011 11:37 am

Hi gents,

I have been brewing beer for a few years & the only time I drink commerical beer is at the pub etc.

I used to brew all types of beers, but the only type I make now, is a similar beer to Tooheys Old, but since I brought the new rig, I have only bottled one double brew in the last few months. (But it has allowed it to sit for 6months now, it never used to last that long,)
Frank what type of beer do you like.

The missus loves the ginger beer, I only bottle it in plastic, its a bit sweet for more, but very refreshing after mowing the lawn.

I was just giving 3 SS kegs (proper ones, not the ones some people uses as boilers) , that someone had a keg system set up, I would love to set up a gun & temprite, do you know much about it.
rumby

equipment: CC reflux still

Postby Frank » Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:51 pm